I am back

December 17, 2011

For the last few weeks, I have taken a break from this space. I felt I had nothing more to say at the time and wanted to think about things. I spent the downtime in southwest Florida and in the mountains of western North Carolina visiting friends, fishing and sampling some fine wines and cuisine.

I stayed away from the distressing news media and focused almost entirely on the real everyday world around me.

During that time, I also lost my orange grove lease and was summarily jettisoned from the citrus business. A prospect that made me sad and gave me cause to pause and reflect on what to do. Oh, what to do, what to do!

Today, however I am happy and well-adjusted (ha) as just last week, I secured a new orange grove.

Effective December 30, we will be back producing some of Florida’s finest “golden apples”. In addition, we have enough space for a small herd of cows, so I may become, for the first time,  a cattleman. Yahoo!

3 Responses to “I am back”

  1. Tom Says:

    Mmmm, cattle…

  2. Sue Beranek Says:

    I am glad you are back!

  3. Dr. Z. Says:

    Yee Haa! Sheriff Woody is back!

    I pray that during your reflections you were given the gift of the “fullness” of time. A moment pure clarity when you said, “This is it… everything fits… all I ever hoped for is here.”


Leave a comment